Friday, 10 April 2015 12:43

Band AGM

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

At the bands AGM on 31st March, elections were held for a number of official posts.

The following people were elected to serve for the next 12 months.

Chairman of the Band   Tony Brown
Musical Director     John Collings
Deputy Musical Director   Ian Astill
Training Band Director   Barbara Cole
Secretary   Simon Court
Treasurer   Arthur Christian
Equipment Officer   Pat Collins
Facilities Officer    Bob Astill
Library Officer   Margaret Collins
Youth Welfare Officers    Sonia Oke and Drew Epplestone
Band Sergeants   Margaret Collins and Sue Nicol
Web Master   Brian Osborn
Library Office (Balley Cashtal)   Sue Nicol
Official Compere   Willie Kneale
Honarary Financial Examiner   David Brown


Various reports were also presented to the meeting, including the Musical Directors report by John Collings where he thanked the band for all their support during the previous 12 months and was looking forward to the coming summer season.

Read 2795 times

Add comment

Security code

You are here: