Thursday, 30 October 2014 22:15

Band AGM

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The band held its Annual General Meeting at the band room on Tuesday 28th October chaired by Mr Tony Brown.

A number of positions were voted on with the following people being elected.


Musical Director John Collings
Deputy Musical Director Ian Astill
Balley Cashtal Brass Musical Director Barbara Cole
Secretary Simon Court
Treasurer  Arthur Christian
Equipment Officer  Pat Collins
Facilities Officer  Bob Astill
Librarian Margaret Collins
BCB Librarian and Deputy CMSB Librarian Sue Nichols
Youth Welfare Officer Sonia Oake and Andrew Epplestone
Official Compere Willie Kneale
Band Sergeants Margaret Collins and Sue Nichols
Web Officer Brian Osborn


It was also decided that the band should appoint a chairman and it was unanimously agreed that this should be offered to Mr Tony Brown, who gladly accepted.    



Read 2768 times
You are here: