Friday, 29 November 2013 21:44

Christmas Dates

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

"Christmas is coming the goose is getting fat" and Castletown Band will soon be coming round playing carols. This year we've decided to again go around the streets of Castletown, playing carols and hopefully bringing a bit of festive cheer.

The dates and places are listed below.

Date Day Time Venue
30-Nov Saturday 4.15pm Castletown Square/ Lights
01-Dec Sunday 10.15am  Douglas, St Thomas Church
07-Dec  Saturday  2.00pm Castletown Square
10-Dec  Tuesday  8.00pm Castletown Civic Centre
11-Dec  Wednesday 7.30pm Abbotswood (Private)
12-Dec  Thursday 7.00pm Mill Hope
14-Dec Saturday 2.00pm  Balley Cashtal Brass @ Castletown Square
14-Dec  Saturday 4.30pm Balley Cashtal Brass Christmas Party Civic Centre
14-Dec  Saturday 7.30pm Len Rawle Wurlitzer Concert, Villa Marina
15-Dec  Sunday 2.00pm Southlands then Malew and Mill Street
16-Dec Monday 7.00pm Morton Hall, RBL Bingo
17-Dec Tuesday  12.30pm Friends Provident Castletown (Private)
17-Dec  Tuesday 7.30pm Victoria Road School (Community Concert)
18-Dec Wednesday  7.00pm School Hill/Red Gap
19-Dec  Thursday  8.00pm Castletown Masonic Lodge (Private)
21-Dec Saturday 7.30pm  St Mary's on Harbour/Carols by Candlelight
22-Dec  Sunday  7.00pm Queen Street to Farrants Park
23-Dec Monday   7.30pm Glue Pot Xmas Party
24-Dec Tuesday  2.00pm  Castletown Square/streets

 

Please come out and see us, you never know, if you request a carol we may even play it.

We'd like to take this opportunity to wish all our supporters and friends a very merry Christmas and best wishes for 2014.

 

Read 1775 times
More in this category: « David Thornton

Add comment


Security code
Refresh

You are here: